Candidates for the Kennewick Irrigation District Board of Directors positions to be filled at the KID annual election on Tuesday, December 10, 2013 were announced at the Board of Directors meeting today.

The candidates for Position 1 are Kirk Rathbun and James E. Wade. The candidates for Position 4 are Dean L. Dennis and Penny Hermanson. The terms for these positions are three years beginning the first Tuesday in January 2014.

Any qualified district elector who certifies that they cannot conveniently be present on the day of election may vote by absentee ballot. Absentee ballot request forms are available from, at District office or by calling 509-586-9111.

Absentee ballots and certificates of qualifications will be furnished upon receipt of written request being made to the Secretary/Manager of the District.

Absentee ballots issued for requests received after 5:00 p.m. on December 65h must be picked up in person from the District office.